Welcome

How can I engage an underperformer?
As a manager is there anything I can do to improve employee loyalty?
Why should I offer employee recognition; isn’t getting paid enough?
How do you figure out what people want?
Can you assure that you aren’t seen as playing favorites?
How do I fit one more thing into my 80 hour work week?

These are some of the questions managers have asked me. I plan to answer these, and more in this blog. Whether you are a team lead, front-line supervisor, middle manager or senior executive you should find ideas that you can use in your day to day work interactions.

My name is Cindy Ventrice. I am the author of the best-selling book Make Their Day! Employee Recognition That Works and the companion guide Recognition Strategies That Work.

My work has been quoted in The New York Times, Alaska Airlines Magazine, Workforce Magazine, and Tim Sanders' book The Likeability Factor.


Visit my website www.maketheirday.com today!


Subscribe to feed

Subscribe to receive as Email

a


