Gratitude

In the spirit of Thanksgiving I would like to share a short list of just a few of the things I am grateful for:

  • Enthusiastic readers who help spread the word about creating a positive work environment! I am blessed with some of the most supportive readers in the world.
  • The exceptional companies, leaders, and managers who provide role models that I can point to.
  • The success stories that my clients and readers share with me. Your successes energize me.
  • Berrett-Koehler, publisher extraordinaire, a one-of-a-kind organization that I am oh, so lucky to be part of.
  • The people in my life who keep me in line (you know who you are)! These folks say what I need to hear, in a way that lets me hear it.
  • Friends, family, and colleagues who give of themselves, without expecting anything in return. My hope is that I continue to pay forward your generosity.
  • My improv friends who have taught me tons about laughing, taking risks, and failing with grace!

Like I said, a short list. It could be much, much longer. There are many that deserve my gratitude.

But now it’s your turn. As Thanksgiving approaches, what are you grateful for?

Copyright 2007 Cindy Ventrice

My name is Cindy Ventrice. I am the author of the best-selling book Make Their Day! Employee Recognition That Works and the companion guide Recognition Strategies That Work.

My work has been quoted in The New York Times, Alaska Airlines Magazine, Workforce Magazine, and Tim Sanders' book The Likeability Factor.


Visit my website www.maketheirday.com today!


Subscribe to feed

Subscribe to receive as Email

a


