A Tip for Managers

Here is a sample from my weekly tips for managers:

Easy Wins

Provide employees with opportunities – challenges that stretch their
capabilities and allow them to grow. Try giving opportunities that
are manageable and less intimidating – challenges that they can
handle on their own, but that still move them out of their routine. One manager I interviewed for Make Their Day  called this engineering easy wins. Success is invigorating. Set your people up for success.

To sign up, go to www.maketheirday.com

Copyright 2007 Cindy Ventrice

My name is Cindy Ventrice. I am the author of the best-selling book Make Their Day! Employee Recognition That Works and the companion guide Recognition Strategies That Work.

My work has been quoted in The New York Times, Alaska Airlines Magazine, Workforce Magazine, and Tim Sanders' book The Likeability Factor.


Visit my website www.maketheirday.com today!


Subscribe to feed

Subscribe to receive as Email

a


