Einstein’s Lesser Known Theory – An Important Equation

Einstein's lesser known theory

 I thought I would introduce you to Einstein’s lesser known theory: E = MR2

Engagement = Meaningful Relevant Recognition

Okay, so Einstein wasn’t really interested in engagement. Fun picture though, wouldn’t you agree? I made it at: http://www.redkid.net/generator/sign.php

Research from the Gallup organization as reported in Tom Rath and Donald Clifton’s book, How Full Is Your Bucket, shows that recognition improves engagement. The Gallup study goes so far as to say that people who feel recognized will engage their coworkers.

Recognition really does improve engagement.

Copyright 2008 Cindy Ventrice

2 Responses to “Einstein’s Lesser Known Theory – An Important Equation”


  1. 1 David Zinger January 15, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    I like the equation very relative and relevant.

  2. 2 cventrice January 15, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    A bit of a pun? Thanks for smile! For those that don’t know, David is also involved in improving employee engagement. http://www.davidzinger.com/

    Cindy


Comments are currently closed.



My name is Cindy Ventrice. I am the author of the best-selling book Make Their Day! Employee Recognition That Works and the companion guide Recognition Strategies That Work.

My work has been quoted in The New York Times, Alaska Airlines Magazine, Workforce Magazine, and Tim Sanders' book The Likeability Factor.


Visit my website www.maketheirday.com today!


Subscribe to feed

Subscribe to receive as Email

a


