Millennials Incorporated

millennials incorporatedYesterday I had a nice conversation with Lisa Orrell, the author of Millennials Incorporated.

 Lisa’s new book offers fantastic insights into the millennial mind. Insights that any manager can use to better connect to their youngest employees. If you have ever:

  •  been stunned to have a parent show up at an interview or;
  •  are frustrated that your new hires are already insisting on flextime…

  Well, then this is a book you need to check out.

After learning about Lisa’s research on millennials, I called her. I am interested in generational preferences in recognition and of course millennials are currently the greatest unknown.

The last two months I have been surveying employees of all generations on their recognition preferences*, and even with only a few hundred responses in, I am already seeing that millenials have distinct (and sometimes surprising) expectations.

I am excited about the insights Lisa has to offer and hope to be able to report more on her work in this blog in the future!

* If you are interested in having your organization participate in this generational preference survey, contact me at: cventrice@maketheirday.com. Participation is free. Your results will be reported back to you along with data on age and years in the workforce.

1 Response to “Millennials Incorporated”



  1. 1 Work/Life Balance and Millennials « Make Their Day Trackback on April 4, 2008 at 9:21 am
Comments are currently closed.



My name is Cindy Ventrice. I am the author of the best-selling book Make Their Day! Employee Recognition That Works and the companion guide Recognition Strategies That Work.

My work has been quoted in The New York Times, Alaska Airlines Magazine, Workforce Magazine, and Tim Sanders' book The Likeability Factor.


Visit my website www.maketheirday.com today!


Subscribe to feed

Subscribe to receive as Email

a


